Weekly Wishes #3

Time for another link up with The Nectar Collective, for this week’s round of Weekly Wishes!

The Nectar Collective

How did I go with my weekly wishes last week?

Finish my book. Still not quite there, but inching closer! I always get to bed too late and once I’m a few pages in my eyes are drooping, ready to go to sleep.

Go for a run. Yup, I got out running twice (and to the gym a couple of times too). I love how daily fitness is slowly becoming a habit again.

Create a training plan. Yup. I printed out a calendar template and planned out the next couple of months, then roughly up to September…I think I’m going to run The Whale Run in Kaikoura!

Donate clothes I no longer wear. Done! Felt so good putting them in that clothing bin and having them gone once and for all.

Buy a Hard Drive. Not yet…eeek. This is stressing me out a bit…must get onto this!

What are my wishes for this week?

Go camping. I love camping! The boy and I went a few weeks ago, and are planning to go again this week with some of our friends. I can’t wait, I just hope the weather forecast holds true and it is lovely, summery and sunny.

Get my camera out. I have an awesome DSLR camera that I hardly ever use. It is coming camping with me this weekend and I’m going to get some awesome photos!

Write a post about my philosophy for 2014. I love setting and working towards goals, and am definitely running off the new year energy right now. I haven’t written down my resolutions for this year on the blog, maybe one day soon I will…but in the meantime I plan to write a post about my philosophy for how I intend to lead my life this year.

Basically, my biggest wish for this week is to have an amazing time camping – bring on Friday! Gosh, I hope the weather holds out like it did last time…

camping

Boiling the billy for an early morning cuppa

What are your wishes this week?

2 thoughts on “Weekly Wishes #3

  1. Woo! I love seeing fitness goals on other people’s wishes too! It’s so inspiring to me to not be the only one working on getting my work out groove back!

Leave a comment