Weekly Wishes #2

Today I am linking up with The Nectar Collective, for another round of Weekly Wishes.

The Nectar Collective

How did I go with my weekly wishes last week?

Write some more posts for The Butterfly Editions. Hmmm, I got one out, but would have liked a couple more! I did get away camping for the weekend out of cellphone reception (bliss!) which slowed down progress a bit there. However, I did start drafting a few and jotted down a list of ideas, which is a step in the right direction!

Pick some flowers for the house. I didn’t pick the daisies but I did dig up a few potatoes, and some chives…does that count?!

Finish my book. Not yet – definitely going to happen this week though!

Go for a run. Yep – twice!

No new clothes/makeup/things. Achieved 🙂 that wasn’t so hard after all.

running

image source

And what are my wishes for this week?

Finish my book. Yep, this one is recycled from last week. I’m determined to make it happen!

Go for a run. Another recycled one, event though I achieved it last week. Its staying on the wishlist until it becomes a habit! On that note, my next wish is…

Create a training plan. I mentioned last week that I want to run a half marathon this year. I used to be really into long distance running when I was studying but in the last few years since working full time I have really fallen off the racing wagon. I simply need to decide which half marathon I am going to run, and create a plan for it. Easy-peasy, right?

Donate clothes I no longer wear. This is a bit of a cheat one. On Sunday I went through my closet and drawers and got rid of all clothes I never wear – I was pretty ruthless. Now, the goal is to take those bags of clothes to an Op Shop ASAP, before I change my mind and want to keep them after all!

Buy a Hard Drive. I have years worth of photos on my laptop, and none of them are backed up. My computer seems to be getting slower and slower these days (its had a good life!) and I’m becoming slightly paranoid that I’m going to lose them all. Must back computer up stat!

What are your wishes for this week?

3 thoughts on “Weekly Wishes #2

  1. Haha, seems like finishing a book is harder than expected. I have the same goal two weeks in a row.
    Good luck with all your goals this week. Get on that hard drive asap. I lost a lot of my vacation pictures and it’s not a good feeling at all. I would hate for that to happen to you.
    Have a successful week.

Leave a Reply

