Weekly Wishes #1

In the last few months my Bloglovin’ Feed has had a few new (to me) additions, more focussed towards lifestyle, travel & wellness. One of my favourite blogs that I have recently discovered is The Nectar Collective. Melyssa’s blog is totally addictive – plus she has lived in Japan – one of my favourite countries!

The Nectar Collective has a weekly link-up called Weekly Wishes, which is all about setting goals for the week ahead. This resonated with me because I LOVE setting goals – especially this time of year when we are all running off the New Year’s Resolution buzz!

This week I felt compelled to join in, and jot down my own weekly wishes. Without further ado…

The Nectar Collective

Write some more posts for The Butterfly Editions. To be honest, feel like a bit of a phoney. I have been reading blogs for years – and have always somehow felt connected to blogging, but never really taken it too seriously. I am determined to make my dreams for The Butterfly Editions (and beyond) come true. I love to write, but I also love to procrastinate. So I guess this goal is more about just getting real and typing out whats going in my head!

Pick some flowers for the house. I love having flowers and plants in my home, it makes me feel a little bit happier every time I see them. I’ve been out of town over the festive season, and now that I’m back in my little house it doesn’t feel quite right without fresh flowers to brighten and freshen the place up. I noticed some gorgeous daisies have bloomed up our lane, I must get out and pick some!

Finish my book. I am an avid book non-finisher (yes, I made that word up!). Most of the time I get about 2/3 of the way through a book and move on to the next one – I seem to have some kind of mental inability to finish them. Recently I have done this with The Diary of Anne Frank, The Happiness Diaries & My Sisters Keeper. What is with me?! But the book I’m reading now, I know I’m going to get to the end – it is so well-written and thought-provoking – Behind the Beautiful Forevers by Katherine Boo, based in a Mumbai slum. I have been fortunate enough to travel to India twice, so this book simultaneously breaks my heart and makes me wish I was there.

Go for a run. Because maybe, just maybe, I want to run a half-marathon in June. And I am not in running shape right now! Must get moving, stat.

No new clothes/makeup/things. I waaaay overspent this Christmas, so have set myself the goal of not buying any new clothes, makeup or ‘things’ for a while. I’m also hoping that this will help remind me that possessions are not the most important things in life, there are much more important things.

Dreams

source

Pretty sure that will keep me going for now! What are your wishes for the week?

3 thoughts on “Weekly Wishes #1

  1. Hey there! Thought I would stop by and check out the blog. Let me say I love it, will be following you for sure. These are great goals and I hope you achieve them, want to see you run that marathon! Can’t help but love your quote as well, says it all (:

Leave a Reply

